#NewMusicFriday: September 8, 2023

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Leon Russell: A Song For Leon (A Tribute to Leon Russell) (Primary Wave)

John Fahey: Proofs and Refutations (Drag City Records)

Tirzah: trip9love…??? (Domino Recording Co)

Alabaster Deplume: Come With Fierce Grace (International Anthem)

Courtney Barnett: End Of The Day (music from the film Anonymous Club) (Milk Records)

Deeper: Careful! (Sub Pop Records)

Irreversible Entanglements: Protect Your Light (Verve Records)

Fleetwood Mac: Rumours Live (Rhino Records)

Anjimile: The King (4AD)

Holm: Alien Health (PNKSLM Recordings)

James Blake: Playing Robots Into Heaven (UMG)

GAWD: Cathedral City (GAWD)

Nick Shoulders: All Bad (Gar Hole Records)

Virginia And The Flood: The Dark Lord (Lazy Octopus Records)

Mick Harvey & Amanda Acevedo: Phantasmagoria in Blue (Mute)

Jobi Riccio: Whiplash (Yep Roc Records)

Romy: Mid Air (Young)

Yussef Dayes: Black Classical Music (Brownswood Recordings)

James Brandon Lewis / Red Lily Quintet: For Mahalia, With Love (Tao Forms)

Jeff Mills, Jean-Phi Dary, Prabhu Edouard, Tomorrow Comes The Harvest: Evolution (Axis Records)

Darcy James Argue’s Secret Society: Dynamic Maximum Tension (Nonesuch Records)