#NewMusicFriday: July 16, 2021

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Alice Coltrane: Kirtan: Turiya Sings (Impulse!)

Cochemea: Vol. II: Baca Sewa (Daptone)

Connan Mockasin: It’s Just Wind (Mexican Summer)

Kenneth Whalum: Broken Land 2 (Secretly Canadian)

Wavves: Hideaway (Fat Possum)

Dave McMurray: Grateful Deadication (Blue Note)

Esther Rose: How Many more Times (Father/Daughter Records)

Ida Mae: Click Domino (Thirty Tigers)

Pop Smoke: Faith (UMG)

Nick Murphy / Chet Faker: Hotel Surrender (Detail Records)

WILLOW: lately I feel EVERYTHING (MSFTS/Roc Nation)

Joep Beving: ZERO (Hanging D Remixes) (Deutsche Grammophon)

Clairo: Sling (Clairo Records)

U-Roy: Solid Gold (BMG)

Jason Jamal: Sweet (Grimalkin Records)

Derek Carr: Arrival – [FS026] (Firescope Records)