#NewMusicFriday: May 17, 2019

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream.com columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Helm: Chemical Flowers (PAN)

M. Geddes Gengras: I Am the Last of that Green and Warm-Hued World (Hausu Mountain)

Com Truise: Persuasion System (Ghostly International)

Brad Mehldau: Finding Gabriel (Nonesuch Records)

Dave Douglas, Uri Caine, Andrew Cyrille: Devotion (Greenleaf Music)

The National: I Am Easy to Find (4AD)

Alex Lahey: The Best of Luck Club (Dead Oceans)

Tyler, the Creator: Igor (Columbia Records)

Rubén Blades: Paraíso Road Gang

Josephine Wiggs: We Fall (The Sound of Sinners)

Laurence Pike: Holy Spring (The Leaf Label)

Full of Hell: Weeping Choir (Relapse Records)

Seba Kaapstad: Thina (Mello Music Group)

Siskiyou: Not Somewhere (Constellation)

Spencer Radcliffe: Hot Spring (Run For Cover Records)