#NewMusicFriday: May 13, 2022

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Kendrick Lamar: Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers (Interscope)

Mary Halvorson: Belladonna (Nonesuch)

Mary Halvorson: Amaryllis (Nonesuch)

Yves Jarvis: The Zug (Anti-)

Sam Gendel: LIVE A LITTLE (Psychic Hotline)

The Smile: A Light for Attracting Attention (XL Recordings)

Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad: Jazz Is Dead 011 (Jazz Is Dead)

Obongjayar: Some Nights I Dream of Doors (The Orchard)

Kevin Morby: This Is A Photograph (Dead Oceans)

They Hate Change: Finally, New (Jagjaguwar)

Diatom Deli: Time~Lapse Nature (RVNG Intl.)

Adam Harding & Thor Harris: Bonnie Rides With Us (Joyful Noise)

Earl 16: Higher Than I (Patate Records)

Nu Genea: Bar Mediterraneo (NG Records)

Groundation (feat. The Congos): One Rock (Easy Star Records)

Quelle Chris: Deathfame (Mello Music Group)

Delbert McClinton: Outdated Emotion (Thirty Tigers)