#NewMusicFriday: February 24, 2023

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

U.S. Girls: Bless This Mess (4AD)

Miss Grit: Follow the Cyborg (Mute)

Sam Gendel: COOKUP (Nonesuch Records)

shame: Food for Worms (Dead Oceans)

Algiers: Shook (Matador Records)

En Attendant Ana: Principia (Trouble In Mind Records)

Death Valley Girls: Islands in the Sky (Suicide Squeeze Records)

Dougie Poole: The Rainbow Wheel of Death (Wharf Cat Records)

Gruff Rhys: The Almond & The Seahorse (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Rough Trade Records)

Christian McBride: Prime (Mack Avenue Records II/Brother Mister Productions)

mui zyu: Rotten Bun for an Eggless Century (Father/Daughter Records)

Max Richter: SLEEP: Tranquility Base (Deutsche Grammophon)

Ronnie & Clyde: Nettlebed Skyline (Gearbox Records)

Philip Selway: Strange Dance (Bella Union)

Saint Abdullah: Evicted In The Morning (Disciples)