#NewMusicFriday: September 17, 2021

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Moor Mother: Black Encyclopedia of the Air (Anti-)

Alexis Taylor: Silence (Orbistor Records)

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith & Emile Mosseri: I Could Be Your Dog (Prequel) (Ghostly International)

Mini Trees: Always In Motion (Run For Cover)

Bad Bad Hats: Walkman (Don Giovani Records)

Blunt Bangs: Proper Smoker (Ernest Jenning Record Co.)

José González: Local Valley (Mute)

The Felice Brothers: From Dreams to Dust (Yep Roc Records)

Jordan Rakei: What We Call Life (Ninja Tune)

RP Boo: Established! (Planet Mu)

Injury Reserve: By the Time I Get To Phoenix (Injury Reserve)

Erroll Garner: Symphony Hall Concert (Mack Avenue Records)

Count Basie: Live At Birdland (Candid Records)

Jonas Kaufmann: Lizst – Freudvoll und liedvoll (Sony)

Lil Nas X: Montero (Columbia Records)