#NewMusicFriday: May 5, 2023

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Asher Gamedze: Turbulence and Pulse (International Anthem)

Billy Woods & Kenny Segal: Maps (BackwoodzStudioz)

Westernman: An Inbuilt Fault (Partisan Records)

Cloth: Secret Measure (Rock Action Records)

The Lemon Twigs: Everything Harmony (Captured Tracks)

Daniel Lopatin: Star Wars: Versions Vol. 2 – The Pit (Original Soundtrack) (Lucasfilm Ltd.)

felicita: Spalarkle (PC Music)

LA Priest: Fase Luna (Domino)

Durand Jones: Wait Til I Get Over (Dead Oceans)

Spencer Doran: SEASON: A letter to the future (Original Soundtrack) (RVNG Intl.)

Modern Cosmology: What Will You Grow Now? (Duophonic Super 45s)

María Dueñas: Beethoven and Beyond (Deutsche Grammophon)

Jenny Owen Youngs: OFFAIR: from the forest floor (Universal Music Canada)

Joe Henderson: The Complete An Evening With (Red Records)

Tineke Postma: Aria (Edition Records)