#NewMusicFriday: May 19, 2023

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Mega Bog: End of Everything (Mexican Summer)

Hannah Jadagu: Aperture (Sub Pop)

Mandy, Indiana: i’ve seen a way (Fire Talk)

Khruangbin & Friends: Live at Stubb’s (Dead Oceans)

Pozi: Smiling Pools (PRAH Recordongs)

bar italia: Tracey Denim (Matador Records)

Horse Jumper of Love: Heartbreak Rules (Run For Cover Records)

Califone: villagers (Jealous Butcher Records)

Allie Crow Buckley: Utopian Fantasy (Nettwerk)

Namian Sidibé: Namian Sidibé (Sahel Sounds)

Duo Brothers: Cream and Sugar (Raw Tapes)

Nakibembe Embaire Group: Nakibembe Embaire Group (Nyege Nyege Tapes)

Salami Rose Joe Louis: Akousmatikous (Brainfeeder)

Tanlines: The Big Mess (Merge Records)

Mike Cooper: Black Flamingo (Room40)

Tinariwen: Amatssou (Wedge)

Sylvie Courvoisier & Cory Smythe: The Rite of Spring (Pyroclastic Records)

Daniel Avery: More Truth (Mute)

Ståle Storløkken, Ingebrigt Håker Flaten, Nicolas Leirtrø : Heaven Hill Fragmentarium (Sonic Transmissions Records)

Kesha: Gag Order (Kemosabe Records)