#NewMusicFriday: May 14, 2021

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Sons Of Kemet: Black To The Future (UMG)

J. Cole: The Off-Season (ROC Nation)

Terrence Dixon: Reporting From Detroit (Rush Hour Music)

Jayda G: DJ Kicks: Jayda G (!K7 Records)

Luna Li: Alone but Not Alone (In Real Life)

Riley Downing: Start It Over (New West Records)

The Ember, The Ash: Fixation (Prosthetic Records)

Damien Jurado: The Monster Who Hated Pennsylvania (Maraqopa Records)

Erika Dohi: I, Castorpollux (37d03d)

Nicki Minaj: Beam Me Up Scotty (UMG)

Jorja Smith: Be Right Back (FAMM)

Throat: Smile Less (Svart Records)

The Black Keys: Delta Dreams (Nonesuch)

LSDXOXO: Dedicated 2 Disrespect (EP) (XL Recordings)

St. Vincent: Daddy’s Home (Loma Vista Recordings)