#NewMusicFriday: March 31, 2019

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream.com columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Special Request: Vortex (Houndstooth)

Eluvium: Pianoworks (Temporary Residence)

Hildur Gudnadóttir: Chernobyl (Deutsche Grammophon | ProStudioMasters)

Lungbutter: Honey (Constellation Records)

Elephant9: Psychedelic Backfire I & II (Rune Grammofon)

Sufjan Stevens: Love Yourself/With My Whole Heart, EP (Asthmatic Kitty)

Hot Chip: Melody of Love, EP (Domino Recording Co.)

Raveena: Lucid (Moonstone Recordings)

Miley Cyrus: She Is Coming, EP (RCA Records)

JR JR: Invocations / Conversations (Love is EZ)

Arlo Day: Bad Timing, EP (Domino Recording Co.)

Doug Seegers: A Story I Got to Tell (Doug Seegers)

Skepta: Ignorance is Bliss (Boy Better Know | Boomkat)

Urochromes: Trope House (Wharf Cat Records)

Michele Rabbia, Gianluca Petrella, Eivind Aarset: Lost River (ECM)