#NewMusicFriday: March 15, 2019

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream.com columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

The Cinematic Orchestra: To Believe (Ninja Tune)

Matmos: Plastic Anniversary (Thrill Jockey)

Daniel Thorne: Lines of Sight (Erased Tapes)

Lakker: Époka (R&S Records)

Vijay Iyer, Craig Taborn: The Transitory Poems (ECM Records)

Karen O, Danger Mouse: Lux Prima (Lux Prima)

The Comet is Coming: Trust in the Lifeforce of the Deep Mystery (Impulse)

Benjamin Francis Leftwich: Gratitude (Dirty Hit)

Dexter Story: Bahir (Soundway Records)

Dwight Trible: Mothership (Gearbox)

Mike Baggetta, Jim Keltner, Mike Watt: Wall of Flowers (BIG EGO Records)

Chai: Punk (Sony Music)

Dis Fig: Purge (PTP)

Huntly: Low Grade Buzz (Barely Dressed)

Maxo: Lil Big Man (Def Jam Download)