#NewMusicFriday: June 14, 2024

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Tove Lo, SG Lewis: HEAT (Pretty Swede Records)

Berliner Philharmoniker, Kirill Petrenko: Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2 (Berlin Philharmoniker Recordings)

Cola: The Gloss (Fire Talk)

This Is Lorelei: Box for Buddy, Box for Star (Double Double Whammy)

John Cale: POPtical Illusion (Domino Recording Co Ltd.)

Nduduzo Makhathini: uNomkhubulwane (UMG)

Walt Disco: The Warping (Lucky Number)

Bilal, ?uestlove, Robert Glasper: Live at Glasshaus (Glasshaus Presents)

Kneecap: Fine Art (Heavenly Recordings)

The Decemberists: As It Ever Was, So It Will Be Again (Thirty Tigers)

John Grant: The Art of the Lie (Bella Union)

Hermanos Gutiérrez: Sonido Cósmico (Easy Eye Sound)

Isobel Campbell: Bow to Love (Cooking Vinyl)

Sadler Vaden: Dad Rock (Thirty Tigers)

Lalah Hathaway: VANTABLACK (SRG Records)