#NewMusicFriday: January 8, 2021

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Viagra Boys: Welfare Jazz (YEAR0001)

Aaron Frazer: Introducing


Howard Shore: Pieces Of A Woman (Music From The Netflix film) (Decca)

Malu Lin: Relationships: Maconchy, LeFanu & Swayne (Resonus)

Jazmine Sullivan: Heaux Tales (RCA Records)

Dante Elephante: Mid-Century Modern Romance

Henrik Appel: Humanity

Ross Lossing: Metamorphism

Devon Gilfillian: Black Hole Rainbow (Deluxe Edition)  (Capitol Records)

Orgone: Raw & Direct

Denison Witmer: American Foursquare (Asthmatic Kitty Records)

Barry Gibb: Greenfields: The Gibb Brothers’ Songbook (Vol. 1) (Capitol Records)

Modern Hut: I Don’t Want to Get Adjusted to This World (Don Giovanni Records)

Lil Boom: Odessa’s Garden (United Masters)