#NewMusicFriday: February 11, 2022

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Big Thief: Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You (4AD)

Eiko Ishibashi: Drive My Car Original Soundtrack (with Bonus Tracks) (Newhere Music)

Empath: Visitor (Fat Possum)

Shamir: Heterosexuality (AntiFragile)

Orville Peck: Bronco: Chapter 1 (Columbia)

Trupa Trupa: B FLAT A (Glitterbeat)

Jazmine Sullivan: Heaux Tales, Mp’ Tales: The Deluxe (RCA)

Fort Romeau: Beings of Light (Ghostly International)

Author & Punisher: KRÜLLER (Relapse)

Silicon Scally: Field Lines (Central Processing Unit)

Ethan Iverson: Every Note Is True (Blue Note)

Kit Downes: Vermillion (ECM)

Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio: Cold As Weiss (Colemine)

James Newton: Flute Music (Morning Trip)

Nina Simone: Feeling Good: Her Greatest Hits And Remixes (Verve)