#NewMusicFriday: April 9, 2021

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Damon Locks – Black Monument Ensemble: NOW (International Anthem)

Yoshinori Hayashi: Pulse Of Defiance (Smalltown Supersound)

Samba Touré: Binga (Glitterbeat Records)

Lord & dego: BMX Beats (2000Black)

Sufjan Stevens: Meditations (Asthmatic Kitty Records)

Brockhampton: Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine (Sony)

Binker Golding, John Edwards, Steve Noble: Moon Day (Byrd Out)

Alder Ego: III (We Jazz Records)

Vijay Iyer: Uneasy (ECM)

ÅRABROT: Norwegian Gothic (Pelagic Records)

Max Richter: Voices 2 (Universal Music Group)

Body Meat: Year of the Orc (Body Meat)

Spirit of the Beehive: Entertainment, Death (Saddle Creek)

Skullcrusher: Storm in Summer (Secretly Canadian)

Modeselektor: Extended (Monkeytown Records)