#NewMusicFriday: April 8, 2022

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Vince Staples: Ramona Park Broke My Heart (UMG)

John Carroll Kirby: Dance Ancestral (Stones Throw)

Wet Leg: Wet Leg (Domino)

Širom: The he Liquified Throne of Simplicity (Glitterbeat)

Daniel Rossen: You Belong There (Warp)

Renata Zeiguer: Picnic in the Dark (Northern Spy)

Oceanator: Nothing’s Ever Fine (Polyvinyl)

Billy Woods: Aethiopes (BackwoodzStudioz)

Horace Andy: Midnight Rocker (On-U Sound)

The Linda Lindas: Growing Up (Epitaph)

Whatever The Weather: Whatever The Weather (Ghostly International)

Nik Colk Void: Bucked Up Space (Editions Mego)

Joseph Cotton: Music Dem Want (Patate Records)

Tord Gustavsen Trio: Opening (ECM)

Father John Misty: Chloë and the Next 20th Century (Sub Pop)