#NewMusicFriday: June 11, 2021

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

Dean Blunt: Black Metal 2 (Rough Trade)

Kelly Lee Owens: Inner Song Remix Series (Smalltown Supersound)

ShitKid: Sort Stjerne! (PNKSLM)

Sleater Kinney: Path of Wellness (Mom+Pop)

Julian Lage: Squint (Blue Note)

Alessandro Cortini: SCURO CHIARO (Mute)

Teodor Wolgers: Distractions In A Capitalist World ([PIAS])

Veps: Open the Door (Kanin Records)

Ryan Adams: Big Colors (PAX AM)

Danny Elfman: Big Mess (Anti)

Dustin O’Halloran: Silfur (Deutsche Grammophon)

Cold Cave: Fate In Seven Lessons (Heartworm Press)

T. Griffin: The Proposal (Constellation Records)

Ches Smith and We All Break: Path of Seven Colors (Pyroclastic Records)

Barre Phillips: We Met – and then (Relative Pitch Records)