#NewMusicFriday: June 28, 2024

Each Friday, Stephen Mejias, AudioQuest’s Director of Communications and former Stereophile and Audiostream columnist, will browse through the many exciting albums released that day and select 15 worth a closer listen.

LOMA: How Will I Live Without a Body? (Sub Pop Records)

James Blake, Lil Yachty: Bad Cameo (UMG)

Guided By Voices: Strut Of Kings (Rockathon Records)

Megan Thee Stallion: MEGAN (Hot Girl Productions)

Dirty Three: Love Changes Everything (Drag City Records)

Shackleton & Six Organs Of Admittance: Jinxed by Being (Drag City Records)

Hiatus Kaiyote: Love Heart Cheat Code (Brainfeeder)

The Folk Implosion: Walk Thru Me (Joyful Noise Recordings)

MILLY: Your Own Becoming (Dangerbird Records)

Saccata Quartet, Nels Cline, Chris Corsano, Darin Gray, Glenn Kotche: Septendecim (We Jazz Records)

Eli Keszler: Harka OST (LUCKYME®)

Prefuse 73: New Strategies For Modern Crime Volume 2 (Lex Records)

Neil Young: Early Daze (Reprise Records)

Channel Tres: Head Rush (RCA Records)

William Parker, Ellen Christi: Cereal Music (AUM Fidelity)

Bruce Liu: WAVES (Music by Satie) (Deutsche Grammophon)